Welcome

The Howell Underground Running Team (HURT) is a group of Howell area run-minded individuals that want to share their love of a good run. This group is great for people of all fitness levels, distance goals, and paces. Walk, run, and family fun; join us as we run Howell! (And don’t be intimidated by the name, we just thought it sounded cool!)

We meet every Monday @ 7pm in front of the Howell High School track and football field. (Unless otherwise indicated via FB update) All runners and walkers of all experience and paces are welcome; we hope you’ll join us soon. For more details, please visit our Group Runs page.

September Events:  ( HURT Calendar )

Start Date Start Time End Time Subject Description
HURT Events
9/2/2015  6:00 PM  9:00 PM Bishop Lake Trail Run, 6pm or 6:30
9/3/2015  7:00 PM  8:00 PM Track Night Howell High School Track
9/7/2015  7:00 PM  8:00 PM Group run @ Howell High School, 7pm
9/9/2015  6:00 PM  9:00 PM Bishop Lake Trail Run, 6pm or 6:30
9/12/2015  7:00 AM 10:00 AM HURT – Hosted Long Run Kensington Metro Park
9/14/2015  7:00 PM  8:00 PM Group run @ Howell High School, 7pm
9/16/2015  6:00 PM  9:00 PM Bishop Lake Trail Run, 6pm or 6:30
9/21/2015  7:00 PM  8:00 PM Group run @ Howell High School, 7pm
9/23/2015  6:00 PM  9:00 PM Bishop Lake Trail Run, 6pm or 6:30
9/26/2015  7:00 AM 10:00 AM HURT – hosted long run. Lakelands Trail, Pinckney
9/28/2015  7:00 PM  8:00 PM Group run @ Howell High School, 7pm
9/30/2015  6:00 PM  9:00 PM Bishop Lake Trail Run, 6pm or 6:30

Running Lab Events
9/1/2015  6:00 PM  7:00 PM Running Lab “ Group Run, 6 PM
9/8/2015  6:00 PM  7:00 PM Running Lab “ Group Run, 6 PM
9/15/2015  6:00 PM  7:00 PM Running Lab “ Group Run, 6 PM
9/22/2015  6:00 PM  7:00 PM Running Lab “ Group Run, 6 PM
9/24/2015  6:00 PM  8:00 PM Injury Clinic
9/29/2015  6:00 PM  7:00 PM Running Lab “ Group Run, 6 PM

Races
9/26/2015 10:00 AM 2:00 PM Park It! http://www.hamburg.mi.us/lakelands_trail_state_park/park_it_2015.html
9/3/2015 5:30 PM 8:00 PM Relentless Positive Traction https://runsignup.com/relentlesspositivetraction Capital Building, Lansing
9/5/2015 9:30 AM 12:00 PM Run Like the Wind 5k/10k http://www.runningfoundation.com/Run_Like.html Westland
9/7/2015 7:00 AM 9:00 AM Labor Day Bridge Run http://www.runsignup.com/bridgerun Saint Ignace, MI US 49781
9/11/2015 11:00 AM 2:00 PM Run Woodstock http://runwoodstock.com/ Pinckney
9/11/2015 6:00 PM 9:00 PM 9-11 Hero Run http://www.runningfoundation.com/9-11Hero_Run.html Holt, Mi
9/12/2015 7:00 AM 3:00 PM Holland Haven Marathon http://hollandhavenmarathon.com/ Grand Haven
9/12/2015 7:30 AM 12:00 PM 9-11 Memorial 5k http://www.isupportbrighton.com/Site/default.asp?PIN=1007&SN=MAIN Brighton
9/12/2015 8:00 AM 12:00 PM Mt Baldhead Challenge http://www.mtbaldheadchallenge.com/ Douglas, MI
9/12/2015 8:00 AM 1:00 PM Storm Runners Race 5k/10k/1mile http://www.sotlstormrun.com/ Brighton
9/12/2015 8:30 AM 12:00 PM White Lake Township Police 1st Annual 5 K Race http://www.playmakers.com/Events/Calendar.aspx White Lake
9/12/2015 8:30 AM 12:00 PM Run to Remember 5k(Michigan 9-11-01 Fund) http://www.michiganremembers.dreamhosters.com/?page_id=691 Lansing
9/12/2015 9:30 AM 1:00 PM Mackinaw 8 Mile http://runmackinac.com/eightmile.htm Mackinaw Island
9/13/2015 8:00 AM 12:00 PM Run Wild for the Detroit Zoo http://www.detroitzoo.org/Events/run-wild Detroit Zoo
9/13/2015 8:30 AM 12:00 PM The Flaming Pickle 5k/1mile http://www.hhps-mi.org/flaming-pickle.html Highland
9/13/2015 9:00 AM 5:00 PM Operation Homefront 5k (BBQ to follow) http://www.playmakers.com/Events/Calendar.aspx Okemos
9/19/2015 8:00 AM 12:00 PM Kona Dexter Team Marathon 5k/10k/ 1/2 http://konadexterteammarathon.com/ Hudson Mills Metro Park
9/19/2015 8:00 AM 12:00 PM Kensington Challenge 15k/5k http://www.aatrackclub.org/full_calendar/events/selected_event/kensington-challenge Kensington Metro Park
9/19/2015 9:00 AM 12:00 PM Run For The Hills http://otih.org/ Irish Hills (Tipton, Mi)
9/19/2015 9:00 AM 11:30 AM Save the Wildlife 5k Trail Run/Walk https://runsignup.com/Race/MI/Howell/SavetheWildlife Howell Nature Center
9/19/2015 9:30 AM 12:30 PM Jungle Jubilee 5k http://www.tomorrowschildmi.org/#!jungle-jubilee-/c1u6m Farmington Hills
9/20/2015 7:00 AM 5:00 PM Addison Oaks Superhero NF Walk & Run http://www.nfwalk.org/addisonoaks Addison Oaks Park, 1480 W Romeo Rd, Leonard, MI
9/20/2015 8:00 AM 12:00 PM The American Home Fitness Detroit Women™s Half Marathon & 5K http://epicraces.com/event/detroit-womens-half-marathon-and-5k/ Belle Isle
9/20/2015 8:00 AM 12:00 PM Capital City River Race http://www.ccriverrun.com/race-information/ Lancing
9/20/2015 9:00 AM 12:00 PM http://www.thedrewcrew.org/ Furest Park, Novi
9/26/2015 6:00 AM 6:00 PM Dances with Dirt – Hell http://danceswithdirt.com/index.php/hell-event-details Hell, Mi
9/26/2015 7:00 AM 12:00 PM Mighty Mack Bridge Race 11k http://www.stignace.com/event/mighty-mac-bridge-race-oktoberfest St. Ignace, MI
9/26/2015 10:00 AM 1:00 PM SafeCenter – Run for a Stronger Community www.playmakers.com/events 2635 North M-52, Owosso, MI
9/26/2015 5:00 PM 7:00 PM The Great Beer Run 5k http://thegreatbeerrun.com/ Northville
9/27/2015 8:00 AM 2:00 PM Brooksie Way https://www.thebrooksieway.com/ Rochester, MI

 

 

HURT_2014

We run Howell!